A Must Have For Apple Fans, Logitech Solar Wireless Keyboard

Tablets like the Apple iPad are cool but for those who answer a lot of emails or do a lot of writing, the on-screen keyboard can be a nightmare. Of course, Apple quickly got wise to this annoyance and created a line wireless keyboard that kind of solves the problem.

Apple’s wireless keyboard is ultra-thin and uses Bluetooth technology to communicate with your iPad, which enables you to type comfortably no matter where you are. But it’s powered by two AA batteries so running out of power is always a possibility. Luckily, Logitech realized that this too would be a hindrance and they invented a solar-powered alternative dubbed the Wireless Solar Keyboard K760.

Compatible with all Mac products, as well as the iPad and iPhone, this Logitech wireless solar keyboard offers a comfortable typing surface without the hassle of constantly charging or replacing batteries. Designed to mimic the layout of the traditional Apple keyboard, one finds the Command, Brightness, and Eject keys right where they expected them to be. Because the keyboard connects to your devices via Bluetooth technology, you can move from typing on your Mac to your iPad to your iPhone again without much difficulty.

The keyboard’s solar cells capture all light, both direct sunlight and artificial light, to keep itself powered up, much like other Logitech solar keyboards we’ve covered. Fully powered, Logitech says, the keyboard works for at least three months even in total darkness (based on average use per day of eight hours). So unless you like to do a lot of writing in the dark, you shouldn’t ever have to worry about losing functionality. The Logitech keyboard also features PVC-free construction and fully recyclable box!

This entry was published on June 9, 2012 at 12:19 pm. It’s filed under News, Technology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “A Must Have For Apple Fans, Logitech Solar Wireless Keyboard

  1. beautiful blog with nice informational content. this is a really interesting and informative post. good job! keep it up, hope to read your other updates. thanks for this nice sharing.http://www.pneusgoodyear.net

  2. great articles, i hope you keep posting these nice and good examples.http://www.auxilioalista.org

  3. I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your site?

    • Thank you Daria Bjerken for your visiting. I usually update my blog every day. But, I may caught up with work and other things sometimes that I don’t have time to put up a blog post here. You can follow my blog via email so whenever there is a new interesting blog post, you will be the first one to know about it!

  4. thank you for sharing all this great information.http://www.videogb.com

  5. this is very helpful information delivered with wit and style.http://www.catimport.com

  6. Exceptional post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Cheers!

  7. I just want to tell you that I’m very new to weblog and definitely enjoyed your web blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You actually have good stories. Regards for sharing with us your webpage.

  8. Great post. This solar keyboard is definitely a must have for logitech wireless fans as well as Apple. The comfort and compatability are awesome!

  9. I liked reading your submit. I have got to admit it was the very first content on your weblog I genuinely liked and where I had a feeling of understanding, know what I mean? Anyhow, maintain the posting and I’m going to be back again.

  10. This is very fascinating, You are an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and stay up for in search of more of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  11. “Appreciate you sharing, great blog.Thanks Again. Awesome.”

  12. I quite glad to find this website on bing, just what I was seeking for : D as nicely saved to favorites .

Leave a Reply

